Investor Advisory Panel Agenda — May 312024

Meeting DateFriday May 31, 2024
Meeting Time8:30 AM to 2:30 PM EST
LocationCIRO Offices, 40 Temperance Street, 26th Floor, Canada Room

Dorothy Sanford (Chair)

Heidi Conrad (Vice Chair)

Kerry Baisley

James Emmerton

Cristie Ford

Andrew Nicholson

Enoch Omololu

Paul Archer

Hélène Belleau


CIRO staff:

Karen McGuinness – SVP, Office of the Investor, Membership Intake & Innovation

CIRO Executive Leadership Team Members

Matthew Brady – VP, Office of the Investor

Sarah Asals – Manager, Office of the Investor

Kent Bailey, Senior Policy Advisor, Market Regulation Policy

Sonali GuptaBhaya, VP, Market Policy & Trading Conduct Compliance

Sherry Tabesh-Ndreka, VP, Proficiency

Richard Corner, VP and Chief Policy Advisor, Member Regulation Policy

Phil Devault, Director, Member Regulation Policy

Susan Copland, Senior Policy Counsel, Member Regulation Policy

Rezarte Vukatana, Senior Policy Specialist, Member Regulation Policy


Colin Whelan, VP, Innovative Research Group


8:30 – 9:00 AMBREAKFAST
9:00 – 10:00 AM1. Strategic Plan and Annual Public PrioritiesCIRO Executive Leadership Team
10:00 – 10:15 AM2. Market Regulation Policy: Exchange Traded FundsKent Bailey and Sonali GuptaBhaya
10:15 – 10:30 AM3. Proficiency Model UpdateSherry Tabesh-Ndreka
10:30 – 10:45 AMBREAK
10:45 – 11:30 AM4. Member Regulation Policy:
Directed Commissions
Rule Consolidation Update
Total Cost Reporting
Richard Corner
Phil Devault and Susan Copland
Rezarte Vukatana
11:30 –11:45 AM5. CSA Proposal on OBSI Binding Authority – Public CommentsKaren McGuinness
11:45 AM – 12:30 PMLUNCH
12:30 – 1:30 PM6. Investor Survey ResultsMatt Brady
Colin Whelan
1:30 – 2:30 PM7. IAP Workplan & General Administrative MattersKaren McGuinness
Dorothy Sanford